The Fierce and the Dead Detail New EP

Matt Stevens’ band The Fierce and the Dead have released details of their upcoming new EP Magnet. It will feature six songs in total, and includes three brand new tracks.

The EP will also feature a re-recording of Flint, from their début album, and two tracks recorded during live rehearsal sessions.

Guitarist, Matt Stevens said, “I think this EP represents a different sound for us, it’s important to keep moving forward. It [is] more joyous and intense with bigger riffs and more of an electronic feel.” With bassist/producer Kevin Feazey adding, “We’re doing what we want to do. Full circle. Back to sounding like the bands we grew up with, from Nuclear Assault to Boards of Canada. Every record we've put out has had it's own character and story, with different sounds and a different reality for each.”

Due on the 14th August, the EP will arrive just before the band play the Arctangent Festival.

Magnet can be pre-ordered from the band’s Band Camp page, where you can also listen to the first song.

Comment on this article

Use the form below to log in and contribute, or join for free.

Log in with a Username

Log in with a username and password

Forgot your password?

Log in with Social Media


There aren’t any comments yet.