Symphonic Live

Title Symphonic Live
Artist Yes
Type Live

Track list

Disc 1

  1. Overture 2:30
  2. Close to the Edge 20:30
    1. The Solid Time of Change
    2. Total Mass Retain
    3. I Get Up I Get Down
    4. Seasons of Man
  3. Long Distance Runaround 5:28
  4. Don't Go 4:29
  5. In the Presence Of 11:03
    1. Deeper
    2. Death of Ego
    3. True Beginner
    4. Turn Around and Remember
  6. The Gates of Delirium 23:30
  7. Steve Howe Guitar Solo (Mood for a Day) 6:25

Disc 2

  1. Starship Trooper 12:18
    1. Life Seeker
    2. disillution
    3. Würm
  2. Magnification 7:23
  3. And You and I 11:15
    1. Cord of Life
    2. Eclipse
    3. The Preacher The Teacher
    4. Apocalypse
  4. The Ritual (Nous Sommes du Soleil) 28:21
  5. I’ve Seen All Good People 7:20
    1. Your Move
    2. All Good People
  6. Owner of a Lonely Heart 5:48
  7. Roundabout 6:28


Supporting credits

  • European Festival Orchestra
  • Tom Brislin – Keyboards, and Backing Vocals
  • Wilhelm Keitel – Conductor

About the album

Symphonic Live is a double CD live album by Yes, and was released in 2009. It features the European Festival Orchestra, and has Tom Brislin performing keyboard duties.

The album was recorded at the Heineken Music Hall in Amsterdam during the band’s supporting tour for their Magnification album. Rick Wakeman was invited to play keyboards, however, scheduling conflicts prevented this from happening. Alan White has admitted that parts of the concert, particularly his drumming during Ritual, were overdubbed in the studio before the official release.

Symphonic Live was first released in 2002 as a DVD of the concert, with later versions containing a bonus CD of selected tracks. The single CD version included with the DVD misses out some of the longer tracks included on this album.

Review this album

Use the form below to log in and contribute, or join for free.

Log in with a Username

Log in with a username and password

Forgot your password?

Log in with Social Media


There aren’t any reviews yet. Why not be the first to review this album?