In The Present – Live From Lyon

Title In The Present – Live From Lyon
Artist Yes
Type Live

Track list

  1. Siberian Khatru 10:40
  2. I’ve Seen All Good People 7:17
  3. Tempus Fugit 6:06
  4. Onward 4:39
  5. Astral Traveller 8:49
  6. Yours Is No Disgrace 13:23
  7. And You and I 11:27
  8. Corkscrew 3:49
  9. Owner of a Lonely Heart 6:06
  10. South Side of the Sky 10:44
  11. Machine Messiah 11:42
  12. Heart of the Sunrise 11:43
  13. Roundabout 9:35
  14. Starship Trooper 13:08


About the album

In the Present – Live from Lyon is a double CD live album by Yes, and was released in 2011. It is the first live album on which Jon Anderson does not perform, having been replaced by Canadian vocalist Benoît David formerly of the tribute band Close to the Edge.

The album was recorded during the band’s In the Present tour, which took place before the recording of the studio album Fly from Here. The album also features Rick Wakeman’s son Oliver Wakeman on keyboards. This tour also marked the first time that tracks from the 1980 studio album Drama were performed live since that album’s supporting tour, as vocalist Anderson had previously refused to sing on them.

The album cover for In the Present features a fantasy landscape by Roger Dean, and is similar to the artwork used for the Keys to Ascension live/studio album released in 1996.

Review this album

Use the form below to log in and contribute, or join for free.

Log in with a Username

Log in with a username and password

Forgot your password?

Log in with Social Media


There aren’t any reviews yet. Why not be the first to review this album?