The Grand Scheme of Things

Title The Grand Scheme of Things
Artist Steve Howe
Type Studio

Track list

  1. The Grand Scheme of Things 5:11
  2. Desire Comes First 3:38
  3. Blinded by Science 3:29
  4. Beautiful Ideas 4:01
  5. The Valley of Rocks 3:08
  6. At the Gates of the New World 3:58
  7. Wayward Course 4:15
  8. Reaching the Point 3:52
  9. Common Ground 2:17
  10. Luck of the Draw 1:42
  11. The Fall of Civilization 4:07
  12. Passing Phase 3:28
  13. Georgia’s Theme 2:44
  14. Too Much Is Taken and Not Enough Given 5:35
  15. Maiden Voyage 4:24
  16. Road to One’s Self 2:40


  • Steve Howe – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Steel Guitar, Pedal Steel Guitar, Bass Guitar, Mandolin, Koto, Flute, Keyboards, and Percussion

Supporting credits

  • Anna Palm – Violin, and Vocals
  • Dylan Howe – Drums, and Percussion
  • Keith West – Harmony Vocals, and Harmonica
  • Nick Beggs – Bass Guitar, and Chapman Stick
  • Virgil Howe – Keyboards, and Piano

Review this album

Use the form below to log in and contribute, or join for free.

Log in with a Username

Log in with a username and password

Forgot your password?

Log in with Social Media


There aren’t any reviews yet. Why not be the first to review this album?