The Silent Corner and the Empty Stage

Title The Silent Corner and the Empty Stage
Artist Peter Hammill
Type Studio

Track list

  1. Modern 7:28
  2. Wilhelmina 5:17
  3. The Lie (Bernini’s Saint Theresa) 5:40
  4. Forsaken Gardens 6:15
  5. Red Shift 8:11
  6. Rubicon 4:11
  7. A Louse is not a Home 12:13


  • Peter Hammill – Guitars, Piano, Bass Guitar (1, 2, and 6), Harmonium, Keyboards, Vocals, Mellotron, and Oscillator

Supporting credits

  • David Jackson – Flute, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, and Soprano Saxophone
  • Guy Evans – Percussion, and Drums
  • Hugh Banton – Organ, Bass Guitar (3, 4, and 7), Keyboards, and Backing Vocals
  • Randy California – Lead Guitar (5)

Review this album

Use the form below to log in and contribute, or join for free.

Log in with a Username

Log in with a username and password

Forgot your password?

Log in with Social Media


There aren’t any reviews yet. Why not be the first to review this album?