Roaring Forties

Title Roaring Forties
Artist Peter Hammill
Type Studio

Track list

  1. Sharply Unclear 5:40
  2. The Gift of Fire 8:30
  3. You Can’t Want What You Always Get (If You Haven’t Got It Yet) 9:32
  4. A Head Stretch 19:24
    1. Up Ahead
    2. Continental Drift
    3. The Twelve
    4. Long Light
    5. Backwards Man
    6. As You Were
    7. Or So I Said
  5. Your Tall Ship 5:00


Supporting credits

  • David Jackson – Saxophone, and Flute
  • Manny Elias – Drums, and Percussion
  • Nic Potter – Bass Guitar
  • Simon Clarke – Organ
  • Stuart Gordon – Violin

Review this album

Use the form below to log in and contribute, or join for free.

Log in with a Username

Log in with a username and password

Forgot your password?

Log in with Social Media


There aren’t any reviews yet. Why not be the first to review this album?