Title Islands
Artist King Crimson
Type Studio

Track list

  1. Formentera Lady 5:20
  2. Sailor’s Tale 12:30
  3. The Letters 4:32
  4. Ladies of the Road 5:35
  5. Prelude: Song of the Gulls 4:15
  6. Islands 11:55


  • Boz Burrell – Bass Guitar, Lead Vocals, and Choreography
  • Ian Wallace – Drums, and Percussion
  • Mel Collins – Saxophones, Flutes, and Mellotron
  • Peter Sinfield – Words, Sounds, and Visions
  • Robert Fripp – Guitar, Mellotron, Peter’s Pedal Harmonium, and Sundry Implements

Supporting credits

  • Harry Miller – Double Bass
  • Keith Tippett – Piano
  • Mark Charig – Cornet
  • Paulina Lucas – Soprano Vocals
  • Robin Miller – Oboe

Review this album

Use the form below to log in and contribute, or join for free.

Log in with a Username

Log in with a username and password

Forgot your password?

Log in with Social Media


There aren’t any reviews yet. Why not be the first to review this album?