Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas to Heaven

Title Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas to Heaven
Artist Godspeed You! Black Emperor (GY!BE)
Type Studio

Track list

Disc 1

  1. Storm 22:32
    1. Lift Yr. Skinny Fists, Like Antennas to Heaven…
    2. Gathering Storm
    3. “Welcome to Barco AM/PM…”
    4. Cancer Towers on Holy Road Hi-Way
  2. Static 22:35
    1. Terrible Canyons of Static
    2. Atomic Clock
    3. Chart #3
    4. World Police and Friendly Fire
    5. (…+The Buildings They Are Sleeping Now)

Disc 2

  1. Sleep 23:17
    1. Murray Ostril: “…They Don’t Sleep Anymore on the Beach…"
    2. Monheim
    3. Broken Windows, Locks of Love Pt. III
  2. Antennas to Heaven 18:57
    1. Moya Sings “Baby-O”…
    2. Edgyswingsetacid
    3. (Glockenspiel Duet Recorded on a Campsite in Rhinebeck, N.Y.)
    4. “Attention…Mon Ami…Fa-Lala-Lala-La-La…”
    5. She Dreamt She Was a Bulldozer, She Dreamt She Was Alone in an Empty Field
    6. Deathkamp Drone
    7. Antennas to Heaven…


  • Aidan Girt – Drums
  • Bruce Cawdron – Drums
  • David Bryant – Electric Guitar
  • Efrim Menuck – Guitar
  • Mauro Pezzente – Bass Guitar
  • Norsola Johnson – Cello
  • Roger Tellier-Craig – Guitar
  • Sophie Trudeau – Violin
  • Thierry Amar – Bass Guitar

Review this album

Use the form below to log in and contribute, or join for free.

Log in with a Username

Log in with a username and password

Forgot your password?

Log in with Social Media


There aren’t any reviews yet. Why not be the first to review this album?