Culture of Ascent

Title Culture of Ascent
Artist Glass Hammer
Type Studio

Track list

  1. South Side Of The Sky 9:24
  2. Sun Song 9:33
  3. Life By Light 7:29
  4. Ember Without Name 16:33
  5. Into Thin Air 19:14
  6. Rest 6:30


  • Carl Groves – Lead Vocals, and Backing Vocals
  • David Wallimann – Electric Guitars
  • Fred Schendel – Nord Electro 2, NordLead 2, Piano, Bela D Media D-synth, Organs, Electric Piano, Mellotron, Additional Synthesizers, Loops, Programming, Acoustic Guitar, String Arrangements, and Backing Vocals
  • Matt Mendians – Drums
  • Rachel Beckmann – Cello
  • Rebecca James – Violin
  • Steve Babb – Bass Guitar, Pipe Organ, Taurus Pedals, The Free Note, Assorted Percussion, Mellotron, Piano, Harp, Loops, Programming, Mini-Moog, and Backing Vocals
  • Susan Whitacre – Viola
  • Susie Bogdanowicz – Lead Vocals, and Backing Vocals

Supporting credits

  • Eric Parker – Acoustic Guitar
  • Haley McGuire – Backing Vocals
  • Jon Anderson – Vocals
  • Robert Streets – Backing Vocals
  • Sarah Snyder – Backing Vocals

Review this album

Use the form below to log in and contribute, or join for free.

Log in with a Username

Log in with a username and password

Forgot your password?

Log in with Social Media


There aren’t any reviews yet. Why not be the first to review this album?