Playing the Fool

Title Playing the Fool
Artist Gentle Giant
Type Live

Track list

  1. Just the Same / Proclamation 11:13
  2. On Reflection 6:24
  3. Excerpts from Octopus 15:35
  4. Funny Ways 8:35
  5. The Runaway / Experience 9:31
  6. So Sincere 10:22
  7. Free Hand 7:40
  8. Breakdown in Brussells (Sweet Georgia Brown) 1:15
  9. Peel the Paint / I Lost My Head 7:35


  • Derek Shulman – Vocals, Alto Saxophone, Descant Recorder, Bass Guitar, and Percussion
  • Gary Green – Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, 12-String Guitar, Alto Recorder, Descant Recorder, Vocals, and Percussion
  • John Weathers – Drums, Vibraphone, Tambour, Vocals, and Percussion
  • Kerry Minnear – Keyboards, Cello, Vibraphone, Tenor Recorder, Vocals, and Percussion
  • Ray Shulman – Bass Guitar, Violin, Acoustic Guitar, Descant Recorder, Trumpet, Vocals, and Percussion

Review this album

Use the form below to log in and contribute, or join for free.

Log in with a Username

Log in with a username and password

Forgot your password?

Log in with Social Media


There aren’t any reviews yet. Why not be the first to review this album?