Title Octopus
Artist Gentle Giant
Type Studio

Track list

  1. The Advent of Panurge 4:40
  2. Raconteur Troubadour 3:59
  3. A Cry for Everyone 4:02
  4. Knots 4:09
  5. The Boys in the Band 4:32
  6. Dog’s Life 3:10
  7. Think of Me with Kindness 3:33
  8. River 5:54


  • Derek Shulman – Lead Vocals, and Alto Saxophone
  • Gary Green – Guitars, and Percussion
  • John Weathers – Drums, Percussion, and Xylophone
  • Kerry Minnear – Keyboards, Vibraphone, Percussion, Cello, Moog, Lead Vocals, and Backing Vocals
  • Phil Shulman – Saxophones, Trumpet, Mellophone, Lead Vocals, and Backing Vocals
  • Ray Shulman – Bass Guitar, Violin, Guitar, Percussion, and Vocals

Supporting credits

  • Martin Rushent – Laugh Coinspin, and Variable Speed Oscillator
  • Mike Vickers – Moog Operator

Review this album

Use the form below to log in and contribute, or join for free.

Log in with a Username

Log in with a username and password

Forgot your password?

Log in with Social Media


There aren’t any reviews yet. Why not be the first to review this album?