Acquiring the Taste

Title Acquiring the Taste
Artist Gentle Giant
Type Studio

Track list

  1. Pantagruel’s Nativity 6:50
  2. Edge of Twilight 3:47
  3. The House, the Street, the Room 6:01
  4. Acquiring the Taste 1:36
  5. Wreck 4:36
  6. The Moon is Down 4:45
  7. Black Cat 3:51
  8. Plain Truth 7:36


  • Derek Shulman – Alto Saxophone, Clavichord, Cowbell, and Lead Vocals
  • Gary Green – 6-String Guitar, 12-String Guitar, 12-String Wah-Wah Guitar, Donkey’s Jawbone, Cat Calls, and Vocals
  • Kerry Minnear – Electric Piano, Organ, Mellotron, Vibraphone, Moog, Piano, Celeste, Clavichord, Harpsichord, Timpani, Maracas, and Lead Vocals
  • Martin Smith – Drums, Tambourine, Gongs, and Side Drum
  • Phil Shulman – Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet, Trumpet, Piano, Claves, Maracas, and Lead Vocals
  • Ray Shulman – Bass Guitar, Violin, Viola, Electric Violin, Spanish Guitar, Tambourine, 12-String Guitar, Organ Bass Pedals, Skulls, and Vocals

Supporting credits

  • Paul Cosh – Trumpet, and Organ
  • Tony Visconti – Recorder, Bass Drum, and Triangle

Review this album

Use the form below to log in and contribute, or join for free.

Log in with a Username

Log in with a username and password

Forgot your password?

Log in with Social Media


There aren’t any reviews yet. Why not be the first to review this album?