Within the Realm of a Dying Sun

Title Within the Realm of a Dying Sun
Artist Dead Can Dance
Type Studio

Track list

  1. Anywhere Out of the World 5:08 
  2. Windfall 3:30 
  3. In the Wake of Adversity 4:14 
  4. Xavier 6:16 
  5. Dawn of the Iconoclast 2:06 
  6. Cantara 5:58 
  7. Summoning of the Muse 4:55 
  8. Persephone (The Gathering of Flowers) 6:36 


  • Brendan Perry – Vocals, and Various Instruments
  • Lisa Gerrard – Vocals, and Various Instruments

Supporting credits

  • Alison Harling – Violin
  • Andrew Claxton – Tuba, and Trombone
  • Peter Ulrich – Tympani, and Drums
  • Richard Avison – Trombone
  • Ruth Watson – Oboe
  • Tony Gamage – Cello

Review this album

Use the form below to log in and contribute, or join for free.

Log in with a Username

Log in with a username and password

Forgot your password?

Log in with Social Media


There aren’t any reviews yet. Why not be the first to review this album?